2016 In Music 

You may have noticed the playlist at the bottom of the homepage. This is something I started doing last year and did again for this.

 

Music is a huge part of my life, like I don’t think I could be the slightest bit sane without it. I listen to it in the morning as a pick me up and to start the day nicely, while doing school, working out to keep me motivated and then it makes it like a dance party, pretty much listen to it all the time.

 
I have the weirdest taste in music, from Frank Sinatra to Beyoncé. If there’s music I like, I really like it, and probably listen to it 100 times over in a day. Then I kind of become obsessed with different styles and artists. Usually relating the lyrics to life at the time, or things I have been thinking about. In some of them just one line of lyrics make me picture vividly another world or something so I keep listening to them.

 
At the end of last year I made a playlist with all of the songs that I had obsessed over throughout the year or songs that made me think of certain times in the year. It kind of feels like I’m getting rid of that year and then moving on to the next with new music! Sometimes I go back and listen to the other one, too.

 
This year’s one is a bit of a crazy mix with lots of Alessia Cara at the start of 2016, some Meghan Trainor, Beyoncé, Lorde and Amy Winehouse towards the end. I went to see Dua Lipa and Troye Sivan so there’s quite a bit of them, too. And I’m just a tiny bit obsessed with Troye. That may be an understatement LOL
Here is the 2016 playlist! I want to know, does anyone else do anything like this?

 

P.S. It’s Peri

4 thoughts on “2016 In Music 

Leave a Reply

