Goals Completed! 

Now that 2016 is over it’s time to go over the goals I had set at the start of the last year and see how I’ve done on those. The best part of setting goals!

 

2016 Goals

  1. Build arm strength. I think I did this??? I don’t lift hardcore weights but I don’t feel like I’m lacking a lot of arm strength.
  2. Do ab workouts. I did do this! And definitely feel like my core is stronger.
  3. Start doing Pilates again. Completed!
  4. Start to run. YES! This was very successful.
  5. Run at 10.6kph. This was kind of a random speed but I now run 3kph faster than that.
  6. Memorize a  yoga routine. I didn’t do any yoga. At. All.
  7. Do foot exercises to help with dance. Everyday I remember I do this!
  8. Workout outside. I walked outside a bit so I kinda did this?
  9. Stop sugar addiction. It was lessened a bit but I still really love icing.
  10. Make my own workouts. I don’t even know what I meant by this exactly.
  11. Start a health and medicine course. Did this, too!
  12. Figure out when I would “graduate” homeschooling. It wasn’t too hard to do.
  13. Save money. I barely bought anything.
  14. Get hair cut to actually like it. Yes! I went from being able to sit on it to it being shoulder length.
  15. Figure out personal style. This was so fun and a lot of work. More on this later!
  16. Build wardrobe. Still a work in progress but did this!
  17. Put outfits together. I did a few, but still need to work on this.
  18. Donate all the clothes I don’t want anymore. There was so much from several years.
  19. Dye hair crazy colours. I dip dyed it purple, then blue with pink and purple.
  20. Compliment people more. YES! I always thought it was awkward but now it’s much more natural!
  21. Get pick-ups in tap. On good days I can do them.
  22. Get flat splits. Pretty much got this, too, if I keep stretching.
  23. Stretch every night. If I’m not too tired I do.
  24. Get double pirouettes. Hahaha turns.
  25. Work on coding. I did, for like 2 weeks, then gave up.
  26. Start journalling. This was very successful.
  27. Work on photography. Started the Instagram challenges!
  28. Narrow down career choices.  Definitely did this!
  29. Draw more often. I did, a lot.
  30. Learn to skate. Not yet?!
  31. Finish the Khan Academy biology course. I did it all in 2 weeks because I procrastinated.
  32. Become 50% fluent in French on Duolingo. Now I can say all the random things Duolingo teaches.
  33. Walk outside. Yessss I walked lots in the summer.
  34. Go to a concert. Saw Troye Sivan :’)
  35. Actually stay up all night. Why was this even one of my goals?
  36. Start skin care. No still haven’t done this.
  37. Volunteer or job shadow. YES!
  38. Figure out a source of income for myself. Does money from birthday gifts count?
  39. Meet at least one online friend in person. I did this and it was great!
  40. Learn to drive. Nope, barely even read the handbook.

 

I didn’t aim too high but I got a lot done that way! So it was a pretty productive year goal wise. I hope everyone had a great New Year’s Eve and that 2017 will bring amazing things!! Happy 2017! 🎉🎉

 

P.S. It’s Peri

9 thoughts on “Goals Completed! 

    1. That’s so cool! Teaching yoga seems like it would be fun! I’ve been looking into yoga more today and hope to start an actual routine this week 😊 and that made it seem less daunting knowing that I’ve done a little towards it, thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

