Aesthetic Addiction

screenshot-2017-01-10-at-16-53-57

From my Pinterest account!

I. Am. Tumblr. Obsessed. Ok apparently it’s not cool to call it Tumblr anymore and it’s called “aesthetic” so I am an aesthetic addict.

 

What is this “aesthetic”?

I guess it started from Tumblr hence it being called that before that became uncool. Basically, it is either collecting pictures on Pinterest or Tumblr or taking pictures for Instagram or other social media, that all have a similar theme. Then there are a few common “themes” that people tend to follow for their accounts. In the picture above are some of the aesthetics that are popular, and that I like, such as space grunge or clean white pictures.

 

My accounts

I try way too hard to keep an aesthetic theme for both of my Instagram accounts and on Pinterest. It’s actually one of my favourite things to do and think about, once I’m typing this out seems like a bit of a sad hobby, but I enjoy it! And if I hang out with people chances are I will try to get them to take aesthetic pictures with me.

Screenshot 2017-01-11 at 15.33.55.png

The start of a space-ish theme on one Instagram account.

 

Screenshot 2017-01-11 at 15.37.28.png

The cozy theme on another account.

 

Anyone else out there who’s an aesthetic addict?

 

P.S. It’s Peri

 

 

 

 

 

17 thoughts on “Aesthetic Addiction

Leave a Reply

