One Lovely Blog Award

My second award!! I’m so excited for this!

This is the One Lovely Blog Award! I was nominated by Eva from Beyond The Precipice. Eva is a Canadian author and she takes GORGEOUS pictures of nature, which I especially love since I feel like I can take Canada for granted and think it’s not that beautiful but Eva really highlights the beauty in her pictures. She also has great writing tips, and was wonderful for nominating me for this award so thank you so much! Edit: I was also nominated by Naly from It’s Naly! Thank you so much, Naly! Naly’s blog is filled with great tips and is one of my favourite lifestyle blogs out there! 

 

 When you get this award,

• Thank the person who nominated you and link their blog

• Add the One Lovely Blog Award to your post

• Share 7 things about yourself

• Pass this on to as many people as you like (max 15)

• Include this set of rules

• Inform your nominees

 

7 things about myself

  • I dance.

I’ve kind of talked about this before, but I’ll go into it a bit. I started dancing when I was about 3 and just learnt to walk. I took ballet for a bit then when I was 5 I started jazz dance, too! Then we moved and I did gymnastics for a bit until I realized I couldn’t get very far without ever going upside down. I started ballet again when I was 13 and now I’m in competitive jazz and tap!

  • I’m actually a really terrible dancer.

If it hasn’t been choreographed, I am really bad LOL I sort of just jump around so no freestyling for me.

  • Oh and from the first one, too, I hate being upside down.

Like really, really hate it. One of my greatest fears.

  • I love Anne of Green Gables.

Those books were my life for a little while. Love everything about them and everything that has to do with them.

  • I have a bad case of Wanderlust.

I should do a post on this?! For years I’ve been making a mental list of places I really want to go to in my life, so yes I will make a post then it won’t be a mental list anymore.

  • I used to be really obsessed with horses.

That was all I would read about, so now I know lots about different breeds and some horse care.

  • I sort of learnt to ride in Kentucky.

The pony I had was really stubborn and old and fat and wouldn’t move LOL I was also slightly terrified so I didn’t get very far in my riding.

 

My nominees

The Bold And The Bitchy – Because I find her posts entertaining.

Cailia’s Report Card – She has great tips and I enjoy her Instagram posts!

Life of a Teenage Ranter – Just one word – yes. I can relate lol

Reviews on Life  – I like posts and especially the blog theme!

 

P.S. It’s Peri

 

37 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

Leave a Reply

