Wanderlusting

I said in The Mystery Blogger Award post that I have a case of Wanderlust and would do a post on it, so here it is!
There are so many places in the world to see, but I had to narrow it down a bit since I’m thinking that travelling the entire world is too crazy but a few places is almost reasonable. When I’m feeling down sometimes it helps to go look at pictures of these places, especially lately during the dark and cold months in Canada when things seem to get super boring it’s fun to dream of different places.

 

Top 5 places

Reykjavik, Iceland


Look at how cute this place is! Iceland is quite a small country so I’ve always been fascinated with the idea that it could be possible to know most of the people there. The geography is interesting, too, with the icy mountains, volcanoes and lagoons. And of course, the horses!


I’ve seen tours of Iceland from horse back, so if I were to go there that would be what I would want to do! And it’s just so fluffy.

 

A Holi festival


It looks like the epitome of happiness. That may be a bit of an exaggeration. The colours are so happy looking, though, and it looks like so much fun. I’ve always wanted to go to India.

Edinburgh and The Isle of Skye, Scotland


Scotland seems like the best place for photography. It’s so enchanting. The greenery and dreary weather are so mysterious. I love the name Isle of Skye, too!

Versailles, France


The pictures should be enough to say why I’d like to go. It’s so over the top and dramatic and gorgeous. I’ve also always had a little fascination with Marie Antoinette, her village that she made is like a fairy tale. The whole palace almost seems like Disney World, but it’s for an actual kingdom.

 

Seville, Spain


Okay, pretty much anywhere in Spain I would love to go to, but a lot of the photos and things I’ve read about are from Seville. It varies so much in its architecture from buildings that look more like other European countries to colourful tiled buildings. Seville has big festivals and Flamenco came from around there, also one of my favourite horse breeds, the Andalusian is from that area.
Where are your dream places to visit?

P.S Itโ€™s Peri

Email List | Pinterest | Instagram | Twitter

All photos from Pinterest

23 thoughts on “Wanderlusting

  1. Gorgeous pictures. What I like about Iceland is they have the sense to use colourful materials for buildings, rather than the drab grey of plain concrete, or worse, grey shingles or painting something drab. In a world with a lot of snow, this just makes sense. I wish we used more colour.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Iceland is also on my list of places to go; I hope to someday soon! I’ve been to Edinburgh and the Scottish Highlands (although not that north to the Isle of Skye, but again, someday!), as well as Versailles (my favorite palace ever) and Seville (excellent architecture and amazing tapas). If you ever get the chance to study abroad while in college, perhaps you can make it to Europe!

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

