Liebster Award ( Tag Tuesday )

Sorry for not really posting last week! I wasn’t feeling very motivated to do anything but hopefully, I should be a bit more back on track now.

 

I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the lovely Beatrice and Janah! Thank you so much, you two! If you haven’t seen their blogs yet I would check them out.

 

What is the Liebster Award?

It’s an award that’s given to bloggers by other bloggers–it’s basically the internet’s version of the Emmys (I guess). It’s a great way for bloggers to discover new blogging friends and support others in the blogging community. The word Liebster is German for sweet, kind, nice, dear, beloved, lovely, pleasant, valued, and endearing, along with a few other really nice words, so…it’s truly an honour.

 

Rules

1.) Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog site. (If you accept the nomination, please notify me so I don’t miss your post! 😉 )

2.) Answer the questions from the nominee.

3.) Nominate other bloggers and write them several new questions.

4.) List the rules and display the Liebster Award logo on your post.

 

Beatrice’s questions

1.) What’s your favourite TV show? Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt!

2.) What do you do after a stressful day? Make a cup of tea, sit in bed, watch Netflix, and maybe message one of my friends to talk about the day or just to talk.

3.) How do you motivate yourself on days when you don’t feel the motivation? I really struggle with this so I would probably just stay unmotivated lol.

4.) What are the top three things you love about yourself?  

  1. I think my eyes look cool and eyes are just fascinating.
  2. I’m pretty confident and I’m not too sure how, so I love that it didn’t seem to take a lot of work.
  3. I love that I generally work very hard.

5.) What do you think about Into the Shadows? 😉 Looks good! I’m so impressed when people write books.

 

Janah’s questions

MY QUESTIONS:

  1. Pick a word that best describes the Internet. Insane.
  2. What is the most offensive thing someone has said to you online? I’ve been very lucky and people have generally been super nice to me online and if they haven’t I don’t remember it.
  3. What is your phone model and what’s the best thing about it? I have an iPhone 6S I believe. My favourite thing is the sparkly case I have, right now.
  4. What is your most used social media platform? Snapchat.
  5. If you were to choose one social media to use for the rest of your life, which social media would you choose? Snapchat. Even though, it can get annoying.
  6. If you can take someone back from the dead, who would you choose and why? This is a really hard question. I don’t know who I would bring back.
  7. What is one skincare product you swear by? Clean and Clear Acne Treatment
  8. Who is your childhood hero/heroine? I can’t remember ever really having one??
  9. Who is that one person you can live with for the rest of your days? Hahaa this depends on the day and my tolerance levels.
  10. What are the top five things you can’t leave the house without? My Epipens – so I don’t die. Waterbottle because it’s a habit now and gotta keep hydrated. That’s basically it.
  11. Name your ultimate favorite food combo (e.g. Peanut Butter & Jelly, Fish & Fries) Chocolate and coffee.

 

My nominees

Lipstick And Freckles

Aspiring Thoughts

Liv Laugh Discover

Simply Megan Joy

Kaia

 

My questions to the nominees

1 – What’s something you’re passionate about and why?

2- One weird food you like?

3- Favourite part of the day?

4- Favourite holiday?

5- A random fact about you?

 

Edit: I just realized that it isn’t Tuesday. LOL faiiilll but maybe it’s just Tuesday eve?

P.S It’s Peri

Email List | Pinterest | Instagram | Twitter

19 thoughts on “Liebster Award ( Tag Tuesday )

  1. As always, great answers, Peri! You made me laugh out loud at number 3! 😂 That happens to me too…sometimes I wish motivation would hit me the second I wake up and not a few minutes before I go to sleep at night! LOL

    Hey, I saw that you’re past the 500 mark…that’s amazing! Keep up the great posts 😁You’re awesome.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

